Skip to Main Content

Testimonial

Yelp Reviews

Samantha M.San Diego, CA
7/31/2020
I have been receiving treatments from Trisha for almost 3 years. She has helped me through many issues including hormonal imbalances, getting pregnant and having a healthy pregnancy. She has also treated me after a surgical procedure to heal faster and has addressed my chronic back pain. My visits were initially covered through insurance and even though I recently changed insurance which is no longer covered, I still continue to see her and pay out-of-pocket. She is worth very penny for the results!

I appreciate the recommendations she gives me for my diet and herbs to take for various issues. For example, I experienced extreme nausea in my first pregnancy trimester and the herbal tea she prescribed through AOMA made a significant difference. I would highly recommend Trisha and her practice to anyone who needs acupuncture care in Austin.

Aline H.San Antonio, TX
7/27/2020
Updated review
Over six years visiting Mother Nature's Acupuncture, I still get amazed. The dedication and knowledge Dr Trisha has and shows in each visit is amazing. I have been seeing her when we started our first round of IVF over 6 years ago. From there I make the drive from north Austin to see her about every other week. Will help me with women issues, digestion, stress, exercise soreness and so, so much. Appreciate all the care she give every time and would have a very hard time if I hard to live without.

10/12/2013Previous review
I started receiving acupuncture help for infertility and 2 years later (around 9 months seeing Trisha) I can say that I don't see myself living without it. She has not only helped me find peace/balance going through IVF, since we started the process about a few weeks before seeing her, but also throughout my pregnancy. Feel blessed that one, the first round of IVF was sucessful, we are already 7 months pregnant and second, are having an amazing, healthy pregnancy. She not only takes the time to talk to me and determine areas we should work on but she is also so through and knowledgable on what she does, acupuncture, cupping, scraping, moxa, Chinese herb remedies, and I am sure I am missing a few..
Don't think we would have had such great specimen going into IVF, have positive outcome, and amazing pregnancy if it wasn't for her.
I love referring her to friends, family, and co-workers and hear how better they feel and how surprise they are that they enjoyed it. Definetily hesitant to see her getting to busy for me but love the idea that she is also helping others. Has been great working with Trisha and Sara and always look forward to my appointments. Thanks for all your help!!  

...Finally, HORAY, to my first yelp review. ;)

Niki B.Georgetown, TX
10/8/2018
Trisha is amazing. A few years back I could not stop clenching my jaw from severe stress. After two weeks it was unbearable, nothing gave me relief and my jaw was pretty much locked. After one session with Trisha, my jaw unclenched- two sessions later that same week and I was back to normal. Fast forward a few years, I was undergoing IVF and had my transfer scheduled. Trisha set me up a schedule to come both before and after transfer. Not only did I feel relaxed, she clearly understood infertility acupuncture. I'm due in two weeks! Trust me, visit her, you will be so grateful.

Anya L.Austin, TX
1/22/2016
I first went to see Trisha for an ear ache after doctors couldn't figure out what was wrong or how to make me feel better. After seeing her a couple of times the ear ache completely went away. I've continued see her for a while now as she's helped me with allergies, colds, body pains (from accidents), emotional issues, women's issues, and now I'm pregnant and she's helped with morning sickness and anxiety! I recommend her to all my friends and family. She truly is amazing!

Evette A.Manor, TX
2/13/2016
I highly recommend this place. Especially for pregnant woman looking for a natural way to get those contractions started and get labor going. I went here in 2012 for my first pregnancy at 2pm and was in active labor by 11pm that night. With my second son who was born the end of October 2015 I came to her on a Thursday and Saturday morning my water broke and had my second child Saturday afternoon. After my second pregnancy I felt like I had a bad epidural and came in and a couple of days after the session I was feeling alot better. The sessions to me felt really relaxing and she was so nice. She provided me lots of information. Plus this place takes insurance!!! If yours insurance doesn't cover acupuncture the cost is only $60 well worth it!

Google Reviews

Katie Navarro

11 months ago
I started seeing Trisha in February for debilitating period pain and all of the not-so-lovely issues that go along with hormonal issues. 2 weeks out of the month were completely miserable, but I knew I needed a solution that wasn't hormonal birth control. I had never been to acupuncture, but had done some research and was curious, so I decided it was worth a try. Less than 3 months have passed and my periods are COMPLETELY PAIN FREE. Trisha is kind, caring, and incredibly professional. I look forward to her treatments and always leave feeling refreshed and relaxed. She is a lovely person and an amazing healer. To any women who are suffering from their cycles and want a natural pain solution, this is your sign! Go see Trisha. It isn't an immediate fix, but it works. My life has dramatically improved and I couldn't be happier. Thank you Trisha!!!!

Yuliana M 

3 years later and I continue to visit Trisha at Mother Nature's Acupuncture. Trisha is very knowledgeable, patient and cares about her clients. She always listens to all of my concerns and helps me find a solution. Also, every time I follow her diet suggestions I see faster results in my healing. I go to Trisha mainly to regulate my hormones and stress levels. Recently my grandmother passed away and I was extremely emotional, with 1 session I stopped the constant crying and overall felt better. Yes, going to the doctor you may see faster results but in my experience acupuncture helps with more permanent results. I always recommend Trisha to all of my family and friends.

Julie Bosshart-Lammers

A friend recommended that I seek Trisha's help to supplement my fertility treatment earlier this year. Trisha's work helped with the overall stress of the process, as well as the successful outcome of our embryo transfer! I am happy to say that I am now 5 months pregnant and expecting a girl very soon! Thank you, Trisha!

 

Trisha’s Ability to Heal
by Mark A.

I have always hated going to the doctor because I pay my copay and then I hear what I already know and then I am given a prescription. I have never felt better after leaving the doctor’s office, but that is not the same experience that I have after seeing Trisha. After seeing her I always feel better than I did when I went in. Trisha is also one of the sweetest persons I have ever met! She totally cares how I am feeling. Thank you so much Trisha.

Liked: Trisha’s Ability to Heal

Healed my Heel
by Wini

I was having pain in my achilles due to running/working too much. But I had to keep working! I knew that I only had a few days to get better and not a lot of money. I called Trisha and she was able to see me the same day. When I got to the office I was limping so badly that it was taking me twice as long to get from point A to point B. I went in on a Wednesday knowing that I had to work all day on my feet on Saturday. Trisha was great. She listened to me and was able to intuit the source of the problem even though I was only describing one symptom. She treated me for ALL my ailments all at once. The first visit was only $75, I think and she included ointment and patches to wear at work. Because she was going out of town that following weekend, I went in for a follow up — just to be sure. I was so worried that I would re-injure myself at work on Saturday but by the time I arrived at work, all the pain was gone. Trisha has a calm energy and really genuinely wants to help people through her practice. Since then she has helped me with stress induced problems, exhaustion and now she is helping me with migraines. For a while she was offering a 4 package deal for $200. That comes to $50 per treatment and it is SO worth it.

Trisha is an excellent healer!
by Rralaniz ‎

I have been seeing her weekly for IBS issues and other issues. She has done a tremendous job in pin pointing my areas in need of attention and has always been very detailed on her treatments, herbal supplements and always provided her attention to my concerns. I have had acupuncture from several others and was not 100% satisfied, I am glad I found Trisha and would highly recommend her to anyone. – Rosemary

Relieve my chronic back pain
by Valerie

I suffered from chronic back pain for two years following an injury. Trisha and the office staff were cautious and friendly, and made me feel very comfortable. It was very easy to make the first appointment, and Trisha was able to provide immediate relief. I highly recommend her! Valerie

Trisha is a wonderful healer for my digestive complaints
by Kathy

Trisha is a wonderful healer. She has been working with me on my digestive complaints for the last eight months and has helped me enormously. I continue to visit her clinic twice a month. It is always an enjoyable, relaxing experience. She is always attentive and I never feel as though she’s rushing to get to her next patient. I will continue treatments with Trisha well into the future, if for nothing other than relaxation. I recommend Trisha to anyone interested in alternative medicine. – Kathy

Help with my chronic shoulder pain
by TC ‎

I have chronic shoulder pain for years due to my work requires sitting in front of computer all day long. I visited Trisha from one my friend’s recommendation and have been over a year. She listens to my problems and not jumps into conclusions. She is very patient with me and tries to explain what causes my pain and even teaches me some simple ways to improve my health and relief my pain. In addition, during my visits, she never rushes. She always spends as much time as she could to care for me. I have built up a routine over a year that visiting her weekly so that my pain will not get worse. I highly recommend Trisha Han’s services to anyone and everyone.

Trisha is both a skilled practitioner and astute diagnostician
by Dylan

Her office environment is professional, but soothing. She has treated my muscular/skeletal issues with great care and success. I highly recommend her practice. – Diane S.

Healing Eczema
by Markus

We can only recommend Trisha for healing eczema. My 8 year old son had severe eczema. We had gone with him through allergists, dermatologist, pediatrician and the only help we got was medication and medicated lotion which did not help at all! After visiting Trisha for a few months now, my son’s eczema is much much better. We have his skin under control without any medication. Trisha was very good in talking to me (on her own free time) about necessary changes in my son’s diet, she had great tips on what teas to make for him and gave him herbs. We can’t thank her enough to finally have our son off all medication and have his skin look better than ever!!! My friends are all amazed that my 8 year old will “endure” acupuncture. Trisha built a trust with my son. He is totally fine with acupuncture! If you have a child with eczema, please go and see Trisha! You won’t regret it!

Two sessions in three days to eliminate the pain and swell in my ankle
by Swparker

I give Trisha a high five!! I went to see Trisha on several occasions. First, in 2005, I sprained my ankle from playing basketball. I went to see Trisha the next day after the incident. It took two sessions in three days to eliminate the pain and swell in my ankle. From then on, I became a believer of acupuncture because it usually takes me about two to three weeks to heal if I don’t do any treatment. Then, recently, I had a bad diarrhea which made me very weak physically. Trisha did acupuncture on me and gave me some herbs to take. In addition, she advised me to drink ginger tea every day, not to eat dinner too late and too much, not to drink cold or iced drinks. I followed her advice exactly because I was so eager to get rid of the diarrhea. It took about three or four sessions to stop the diarrhea. Then Trisha suggested (and I followed) to continue the treatment for another two weeks to get back the energy I lost due to diarrhea. She is very detailed and really care about you. I highly recommend her to everyone!

Caring Acupuncturist that produces results!
by Jamie

Dr. Trisha Han always goes above and beyond and she truly cares about her patients. I have seen her off and on during this past year and today (Saturday) I called because my back went out. I left a message assuming I would hear from her on Monday. She called me back within the hour and although she was only working in the morning, she came back to work for me in the afternoon (on a Saturday) because she knew I was in pain. I feel much better already and it means so much to me that she goes out of her way for her patients. She has the heart, expertise, inner knowingness and commitment that makes her an excellent healer.

RSD Treatment for 9 Yr Old Girl
by a Google User, Sherry‎

My daughter then 8 was scared of all the needles. Ms. Trisha was very gentle, informative, and actually cared. It’s been almost a year now since our first treatment. My daughter is now 9 and has been diagnosed with RSD in her foot. Without treatment, she probably would have never recovered as well as she has. My daughter now asks to go. She is on her way to recovering and can now enjoy life as a child! I highly recommend her and do so daily. From this experience, my daughter has taught others (Girls Scout demonstration) about her condition and treatment. She wants to study the human body one day because of her experience with Ms. Trisha. It works amazingly.—- Sherry Lewis

100% better after only two treatments
by Ingchug

Kelsang Ingchug: Trisha Han is an excellent diagnostician and an excellent doctor. I feel 100% better after only two treatments. A dear friend recommended Dr. Han to me and I am most grateful to them both. Through Trisha’s kindness, I have freedom from constant pain and lack of strength in my hand and have an over all feeling of greater balance and physical and mental well being. Thank you for your great kindness. Kelsang Ingchug

Testimonial - Mother Nature‘s Acupuncture & Chinese Herbs in Austin, TX
Qiuxia Han offers Fertility Acupuncture in Austin, TX

Testimonial - Mother Nature‘s Acupuncture & Chinese Herbs in Austin, TX

Mother Nature’s Acupuncture&Chinese Herbs
Austin, TX  5122173855